Law and Order News

At Last, Buhari Sacks Service Chiefs, Names Replacements

Hope is high as President Muhammadu Buhari sacked all the Service Chiefs and replaced them with new officers of the military.

The Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Mr. Femi Adesina made this known in in a brief statement.

The President named Major-General Lucky Irabor, replacement for General Abayomi Olonisakin as Chief of Defence Staff while Major-General Ibrahim Attahiru replaces Lieutenant General Tukur Yusuf Buratai as Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral A.Z Gambo replaces Vice Admiral Ibok-Ete Ekwe Ibas as Chief of Naval Staff; and Air-Vice Marshal I.O Amao, replaces Air Marshal Sadique Abubakar as Chief of Air Staff.

All the replaced service chiefs have served in their position for five years and six months since their appointment on July 17, 2015.

According to Adesina, President Buhari congratulated the replaced Service Chiefs on efforts to bring enduring peace to the country.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: