Police Authorities Deploy 2 AIGs, 7 Commissioners

The Inspector-General of Police (IGP) Mohammed Adamu has approved the deployment of two Assistant Inspector Generals of Police (AIG) and seven Commissioners of Police (CPs), the Force Public Relations Officer, DCP Frank Mba said in a statement on Tuesday in Abuja.

According to him, the deployment was to reposition the force for optimal service delivery.

The Force Headquarters spokesman name the AIGs deployed by the police authorities as Sanusi Lemu, Zone 12, Bauchi, covering Bauchi, Borno and Yobe states and Gwandu Abubakar, to Zone 3, Yola covering Adamawa, Gombe and Taraba states.

He said the deployed CPs were Hafiz Inuwa, Delta, Muri Musa Kaduna State, Mobolaji Fafowora, Imo, Agunbiade Lasore, Kebbi, Johnson Kokumo, Osun, Ahmed Azare, Taraba and Ede Ekpeji Kogi.

The IGP called on the affected officers to improve on the successes recorded by their predecessors, urging them to work with relevant stakeholders in adopting intelligence-led and community-driven crime prevention strategies in their new assignments.

He then enjoined the public to support and cooperate with the incoming police helmsmen to enable them to deliver on their mandate effectively.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: