News Politics

Arewa Youth Council To Honour Compatriots At Public Lecture August 3rd

The Arewa Youth Council public lecture and award presentation is schedule to hold on Saturday, August 3, 2019 at National Merit House Abuja.

Addressing newsmen in Kaduna, the President, Arewa Youth Council of Nigeria, AYCN, Comrade Dogo Shagari disclosed that the event was being organised to draw attention to various challenges facing northern Nigeria and to recognise those who have contributed to the development of the region.

He said our nominees for recognition were people who have distinguished themselves in different facets of human endeavours and have therefore satisfied various criteria set by the group to qualify for their award.

He continued by saying that “for the records, Arewa Youth Council of Nigeria is one of the three umbrella bodies of youth organizations cutting across the nineteen northern states and the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja, sharing vision of one people, one common destiny as exemplified by the founding fathers of Nigeria, most especially those from the Arewa extraction like Sir Abubakar Tafawa-Balewa, Sir Ahmadu Bello, J.S. Tarka, Mallam Aminu Kano, Chief Sunday Awoniyi, and son on, all of blessed memories.

“Platinum Leadership Award was therefore conceived by the Arewa Youth Council as a necessary gesture to honour individuals whose attainment in life have impacted positively on the lives of the citizenry, and as a way of encouraging them to do more”, he said.

The invited guest and professionals who have distinguished themselves in various fields among the invited guest are Mr. Gabriel Tenimu Aduda permanent secretary political and economic affair at the Office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Prof Andrew Haruna, VC Federal University Gashua, Yobe State, Capt. Bishop C. Johnson United State Army Veteran, Alhaji Abdullahi Mohammed, Comrade Okorie Ikechukwu Justus, Goldman Ordue, Kenneth Ibikari Dublin-Geen, Chief Lekan Lawal, Hon. Alfa Nma, Mrs Hauwa Philip Aduda, Dr Audu Nizzazo Shaban Estu Kwali FCT, and Engr. John Enemari, among others.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: